Three Little Monkeys

In the Ofudesaki, God tells us about dusts or evil thoughts in our minds. These dusts are regret (oshii), covetousness (hoshii), self-love (kawai), greed (yoku), and arrogance (koman).  Some may argue, there are 8 dusts, but in the Ofudesaki only 5 are given.  The image is about the popular 3 monkeys, showing the stubborn minds of the world.  Which monkey or monkeys have you encountered in spreading God’s truth?

The first monkey does not want to listen about these evil thoughts.

The second monkey refuses to see what actions these evil thoughts lead to, like suffering of others, and eventually suffering to oneself (karma).

The third monkey does not want to acknowledge or speak about these dusts, or our evil actions.  They do not want to admit that they have sinned.

What does this have to do with the Ofudesaki you may be wondering?  We know how difficult it is to change people’s mind; the 3 stubborn monkeys represents this. But by following the instructions in the Ofudesaki, God tells us that God will begin to help people understand God’s teachings, including these evil thoughts in their minds. How would God help us? The answers are in the Ofudesaki. Will it include our Joyous Service?

About heaventruth

A fundamentalist in the translation and interpretation of the Book of Prophecy (Ofudesaki), as it relates to the world today and in the future.
This entry was posted in Scripture From Heaven, The origin of suffering is from the mind, Understanding the heart to understand why we suffer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s